Ambassadors – Dukeofed


HRH The Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex KG GCVO, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Foundation

The Duke of Ed Ambassadors are both leaders and grass-root members of the community who use their talent, position and/or network to promote the value, relevance and importance of the Award for young people in Australia. Their support helps us to continue our work to expand and develop the Award Australia-wide, especially supporting disadvantaged young people to participate and access the program.

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Ambassador Program was launched in October 2009 by Her Excellency Prof. Marie Bashir, NSW Governor, and HRH The Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex KG GCVO, at a ceremony in Sydney.


Who makes a good Ambassador?

Ambassadors need to be passionate about young people and understand how The Duke of Ed can assist and ensure young people achieve their full potential.

“Developing young people to their maximum potential is one of the most important goals for

today’s society and therefore The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is more relevant than ever,
and I encourage everyone to support this great organisation.”

– Ambassador Mr Gary Rowe, CEO, Safety Action Pty Ltd

The Commitment of our Ambassadors

  1. To provide a financial donation of $25,000 (100% tax deductible) that goes directly towards supporting Award Projects.
  2. To advocate for The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award across all sectors to assist in raising funds and awareness.
  3. Ambassadors after 5 years are invited to become continuous donors towards project and research work supporting disadvantaged youth.  Ambassadors prefixed with (c) are called continuous donors.

Further Information

If you are interested in the Ambassador Program and would like further information, please contact CEO Peter Kaye on (02) 8241 1500 (option 3) or

Download Ambassador Brochure and Ambassador List

To join please complete the attached  Award Ambassador Commitment Form  and return to

Our Ambassadors as at June 2022

Robert Ahrens OAM and Marjory AhrensMark Livesey QC
Stefan & Leanne AhrensDavid Lovelock
Antoinette AlbertNorman Mackay
The Hon Larry Anthony AO & Jenny AnthonyCheryl Macnaught
Michael and Loretta AnthonySue Maple-Brown AM (c)
Neelofer AwanRobert and Pamela McCabe
Saqib AwanSam and Jessica McCabe
Philip Bacon AMCallum MacLachlan
Peter Benson AMAndrew and Katherine McMahon
Patricia Bohnenn-SprouleDavid and Jane McMahon
Michael and Angelique BoileauGlen and Barbara McMahon
Charlie and Anne BontempoKen and Joanna Meddows-Taylor
Kim BrislaneSanto and Joyce Merenda
Damien and Anna BrownHilton and Lynda Misso
Hamish Brown and Elizabeth PalmerNick Mole (c)
Ken and Barbara BrownBill and Elizabeth Morrison
Simon BrownSusan Mould
Todd and Arabella BrownJohn and Jacky Mousellis (c)
Wendy Brown (c)Jocelyn Murphy AM and Ron Murphy
Charlie BuchananAndrew Murray AM
David and Penny BucklandPrimula Murray
Dr Betty Byrne Henderson AMGary Nairn AO & Rose Nairn
Bruce Carter and Dina MattersThe Hon. Sir Eric Neal AC CVO and Lady Joan Neal AM
Alistair CavillJames Neal
Joanna Collins AM (c)Jonathan Nitschke
Glenn and Caroline Crane (c)The Hon. Sandra Nori (c)
Andy Turnbull and Sharyn CrawfordRoss Norgard
Paul Crawford and David CrawfordRodney Norman APM
George Crouch (c)Andrew Nunn and Alexandra Dimos
Shanny CrouchGreg & Alwyn Nunn (c)
Paul and Anna DavisonCreagh and Patricia O’Connor
Rodney DetmoldDavid Paradice AO
Ron and Elizabeth de WitThe Hon. John Pascoe AC CVO
Ted and Diane Egan (c)Nicholas Paspaley AC (c)
Scott and Zoe ElvishGrant Patterson
Prof Linda EnglishMark and Eugenia Pickard
Mario & Janelle EvangeloJeff Pinkerton OAM & Marilyn Pinkerton
Hamish FindlayDavid and Sophie Pittman
Nicholas and Rainey FloreaniAndrew Pridham AO & Carolyn Pridham
Andrew Forrest AOGeoff and Jennifer Robertson
Quintin and Donella FreemanJohn Robinson AO (c)
Chris GannonJohn J Robinson
Robert Gerard AO and Fay Gerard OAM (c)Warwick and Margot Ross
Elizabeth Gilchrist AM (c)Christopher Rowe (c)
Dr David GrabovacGary Rowe (c)
Dr Leslie GreenDavid and Dallas Sanders
Maurice Green AM and Tina GreenAngela Scott
Perry GunnerGavin Sigley
Malcolm and Andrea Hall-Brown (c)Philip and Peta St Baker
Deborah HamiltonJudith St Baker (c)
Craig HammondTrevor St Baker AO (c)
Stephen and Kerrie HauvilleCameron Smart
Nicholas and Melissa HeardPaul and Bronwyn Smith (c)
Dick HonanGary Spence
Peter Howarth OAMGregory and Lorraine Stagbouer
Anita Jacoby AM (c)Nigel Stewart (c)
Andrew JamesPenelope Stewart
Bill and Elizabeth James (c)Josephine Stone AM
Tom Jeavons-FellowsThe Hon. Shane Stone AC PGDK QC
Alan JonesCampbell Taylor
John KainEdward Taylor
Haniff and Roseline KassimRob Thomas AO (c)
Barbara KeffordJulia Tregoning
Anthony and Deborah LennonTony Trevisan (c)
Prof Michael Henderson and Jody LennonLucy Turnbull AO
Nicholas and Amanda LennonDr Euahna Varigos
Rebecca LennonJim Whiting OAM
Tony and Gwenyth LennonJim Williams and Clare Dunlop
Kay Leverington (c)Angus Wilson
James Levinson and Kerry Larsen

In Memoriam

Michael Crouch AC

Dr Lee MacCormick Edwards

Robert Maple-Brown AO

Andi Von Zappelin

Joanna Sturgess

Doug Kefford AO

Peter Weiss AO (c)

Sam Gannon OAM

Carla Zampatti AC