Australia Honours And Imperial Honours Recipients – Dukeofed

Australia Honours And Imperial Honours Recipients

The National Board recognises and thanks the following special Australians who are recipients of Australian honours and Imperial honours, which pre-dates the introduction of the Order of Australia save for the Royal Victorian Order which remains in the personal Gift of HM Queen Elizabeth II of Australia.

The actions and contributions that have set them apart include an active contribution to the development of youth, including significant service and support to The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award.


WF           World Fellow

AA           Australia Award Ambassador

State Year Award Role
Ross Adler AC SA 2007 World Fellow
Michael Crouch AC NSW 2017 Benefactor, National Chair Elect, Gold World Fellow
Sir Guy Green KBE, CVO AC TAS 1994 National Director, TAS Chair, AA
The Hon John Pascoe CVO AC NSW 2016 National Chair, IAF Trustee, WF
Hugh Morgan AC VIC 2002 World Fellow
Sir Eric Neal CVO AC SA 1998 National Chair, IAF Trustee
Nicholas Paspaley AC NT 1999 Award Ambassador
Lady Primrose Potter AC VIC 2003 World Fellow
Victor Smorgan AC VIC 2007 World Fellow
The Hon Shane Stone PGDK QC AC NT 2006 National Chair, Award Ambassador
Sir Albert Woodward  OBE QC AC VIC 2001 Committee Member, Awards VIC
Carla Zampatti AC NSW 2009 World Fellow


Michael Ball AO NSW 2016 National Director
Robert Gerard AO SA 1999 SA Chair, Gold World Fellow
Andrew Forrest AO WA 2017 Award Ambassador
Douglas Kefford AO VIC 2004 Award Ambassador
Tom Mould AO QLD 2019 National Director
The Hon. Gary Nairn AO NSW 2015 National Chair
Imelda Roche AO NSW 1995 World Fellow
John Robinson AO NT 2016 World Fellow
Trevor St Baker AO QLD 2016 Award Ambassador
Robert Thomas AO NSW 2019 Award Ambassador
Sir Ian Turbott CMG CVO AO NSW 1997 National Director, NSW Chair
Lucy Turnball AO NSW 2011 Award Ambassador
Peter Weiss AO NSW 2013 World Fellow
Geoff Whalan AO ACT 2008 National Director


Philip Bacon AM QLD 1999 Award Ambassador
Peter Benson AM VIC 2017 Award Ambassador
Michael Dillon AM NSW 2004 Gold Award Holder (first), Advocate
Dr Betty Byrne Henderson AM QLD 1995 Award Ambassador
Elizabeth Gilchrist AM QLD 2005 National Director, QLD Chair
Anita Jacoby AM NSW 2019 Award Ambassador
Peter Kaye AM NSW 2014 National Treasurer, CEO
The Hon. Dr David Hamill AM QLD 2009 National Director
The Hon. Daryl Manzie AM NT 2018 National Director, NT Chair
Sue Maple-Brown AM NSW 2013 Award Ambassador
Graham Mapp AM NSW 1986 World Fellow
Rex Morgan MBE AM NSW 2002 Chair National Friends
Jocelyn Murphy AM NSW 2007 National Director
Olly (Oliver) Pickett AM WA 2003 WA Chair & Director
Allan Pidgeon AM QLD 2017 Award Ambassador
Dr Bruce Reid AM NSW 1995 President, Award Friends
Josephine Stone AM NT 2007 Award Ambassador
Basil H (Jika) Travers OBE AM NSW 1983 National Director


Vivienne Ashcroft OAM NSW 1983 National Secretary
Trevor Baker OAM SA 2015 Award Leader (Boys Brigade)
Beverly Begg OAM VIC 2019 Award Leader (School)
Leona Bradley OAM TAS 1989 National Director, TAS Chair
Peter Church OAM NSW 1994 Regional Advisor-Asia, Donor
Pamela Condie OAM QLD 1999 Award Leader (Girls Brigade)
Warwick (Warren) Deacon OAM ACT 2009 Award Volunteer (Outward Bound)
Susan Fear OAM NSW 2005 Gold Award Holder, Mentor
Trevor Hamilton OAM NSW 2018 Award Leader (School)
Patricia Jaffe OAM VIC 2001 Award Volunteer & Committee Member
Judith Grimes OAM QLD 2019 Award Leader
Diana Landsberg OAM ACT 1999 Award Volunteer & Committee Member
Pat Martin OAM NSW 1982 Award Volunteer
Peter Masters OAM SA 1994 SA Award Committee
Gwenneth McFarquhar OAM WA 1994 Award Leader (Girl Guides)
Charlie Miller OAM SA 2005 World Fellow
Lt Col Maxwell Argent Neal OAM NSW 2011 NSW Award Committee, Army Cadets
Edward Pickerd DFC OBE OAM ACT 1996 ACT Executive Officer
Murray Pope OAM NSW 2019 Award Supporter
Anthony John Reade OAM SA 2011 Adventurous Journey Assessor
Denise Roberts OAM VIC 2013 Award Leader, Nagle College
Paul Rosenzweig OAM SA 2017 Award Leader, AAFC
Alan Sherlock OBE OAM QLD 2014 National Director, QLD Chair
Donald Smith OAM QLD 2000 Award Leader (Boys Brigade)
David Thomas OAM QLD 2008 Award Leader (Scouting)
Mildred Walkley OAM WA 2012 Award Leader (Guiding)
Chris Whiteside OAM SA 2005 Award Leader (Youth Hostels Australia)
James Whiting OAM SA 2019 Award Ambassador
Ken Murtagh OAM QLD 2020 Award Volunteer
State Year  Award Role
Sir Adrian Curlewis CBE CVO NSW 1974 National Chair (Inaugural)
Sir Guy Green AC KBE, CVO TAS 1994 National Director, TAS Chair
Sir Eric Neal AC CVO SA 1998 National Chair, IAF Trustee
Rex Morgan AM MBE NSW 2002 Chair National Friends
The Hon John Pascoe AC CVO NSW 2016 National Chair, IAF Trustee
Edward (Ted) Pickerd OAM OBE DFC AE ACT 1996 ACT Executive Officer
Alan Sherlock OAM OBE QLD 2014 National Director, QLD Chair
Basil H (Jika) Travers AM OBE NSW 1983 National Director, NSW Chair
Sir Ian Turbott AO CMG CVO NSW 1997 National Director, NSW Chair